Book tag – would you rather?

pexels-photo-207662.jpeg

Whilst looking through my draft posts, I saw that I had started this book tag, but never posted it! Not really sure why, but looking through my answers, they’re still pretty relevant. I’m also not sure who started this tag, so apologies!

Would you rather have a friend lose your books or one who dog-ears them? 

I think both of these would be my worst nightmare! However, I really hate when I lend people my stuff, whether it be a book or anything else and I never get it back! So I’d have to say I’d rather a friend who dog-ears them….

Would you rather secretly love a book everyone else hates, or secretly hate a book everyone else loves?

Easy question! I have no shame in loving a book that everyone hates!

Would you rather be stuck on a very long plane or train ride without a book?

As long as I have my headphones with me, I wouldn’t mind either.

Would you rather have dinner with your favorite author or your favorite character? 

This is such a hard one. Partly because I have recently read the ACOTAR series by Sarah J. Maas and to say I love Rhysand is an understatement. So my head is telling me I would rather have dinner with my favourite author, but my heart is saying favourite character.

Would you rather date a character you have a crush on or your crush from real life? 

If I didn’t already have my Jake, I would definitely say date a character I have a crush on. Which, as my previous posts hints at, would currently be Rhysand from ACOTAR. Although, I loved the Vampire Academy series growing up, so would I go for Dimitri?? Who knows! This is a harder decision than the actual question.

Would you rather have your favorite book turned into a movie, or your favorite movie turned into a book? 

If done well, then my favourite book turned into a movie. However, as we all know, the movie will never be the same as the book.

Would you rather read a book with an annoying cliffhanger, or one where your favorite character is killed off? 

Definitely an annoying cliffhanger. Although I hate them, this is so much better than having your favourite character killed off. When this happens, I really struggle finishing the book/series.

Would you rather lose the ability to read any new books, or the ability to reread books you’ve already read? 

Probably lose the ability to read new books. As much as I would hate that, there are some books and series that I could not live without.

Would you rather live in a library or a bookstore? 

It would have to be a bookstore! Especially a really unique and quirky one.

Would you rather lose your place or get a paper cut every time you read a book? 

Paper cuts are just part of being a book lover aren’t they?

Would you rather have to always read in the dark, or always read books with tiny text? 

Tiny text all the way! I really hate books where the text is huge anyway so this is a win for me.

Would you rather read by a fireplace, or on the beach? 

Definitely by the fireplace. Sand is just….no.

2 thoughts on “Book tag – would you rather?

Leave a comment